A little Sticky

It happened yesterday, after months of contemplating a solution, I finally gave in. Initially, I thought it was a bit silly. But deep down, I knew the insecurity it would present.

I grabbed the pen and begin feverishly jotting down a few words, tearing page after page. “Well, that should be enough, now where do I put them?” I began walking around the house, looking for locations that I could’t miss-places I knew would help me remember. Methodically, I began adjusting then placing them, “That looks like a good spot” Satisfied, I walked over to the sofa and took a seat. Immediately, I began to feel a bit down. Later that day, I spoke with a friend, who kept asking,” whats wrong?” Repeatedly, I replied “nothing” After a bit of urging I finally said, “having to place sticky notes as reminders is humbling.” Immediately, my friend said, “that’s nothing to feel down about, the world runs on reminders-most people just use alarms”

7 thoughts on “A little Sticky

  1. I do this, too. But I am not as methodical about it as you are. I write notes to myself in three locations. A planner and a notebook I carry with it are givens. The last being a crumpled up piece of paper in my pocket. But it doesn’t work. Inevitably I forget to refer to it when I need it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your friend is right- most people are lost without day planners, phone calendars, etc. You are fighting a battle every single day, and while it may feel humbling at times there is no shame in it. Keep on keepin’ on!

    Like

A Penny for Your Thoughts

