Unbreakable

My younger sister  is on Spring break and my mum had work. After I prepared her breakfast (buttermilk biscuits from scratch), I needed to take a nap. When I awoke, we somehow had a heart to heart. My younger sister is 15 years old-and a freshman in H.S. She came into this world, literally fighting for her life. Born several months premature and weighing just over a lb, her entry into this world was filled with complications. Even today, she must go to the hospital at the first sign of a cold. Continue reading

Thank You: Part Deux

Because… lets toss in a bit of business with pleasure:

Each time my blog reaches certain milestones, there will be a giveaway. This is a great way to say thanks and introduce you to awesome products. Besides, who doesn’t like freebies? Please note, the winner is under no obligations. The hopes is that you will try it, like it, and perhaps, become a customer.  Its really that simple.

Okay so here are the rules (sorry pesky rules but they are fun!): currently, the giveaways are limited to U.S residents ( international readers, this is temporary). Once the milestone is reached, I will post some sort of prompt, or a  video, asking a question about a post. The first person to email the correct response, wins (include the name of your blog in the email so I can create a ping back and link the announcement to you).  The winner will have 48 hours to claim their prize via email with an address, and your gift will be shipped. And that’s it.

*When I reach an audience of 200, we will have our first giveaway. You will receive a sampling kit from this website, so stay tuned, we are almost there. Happy blogging and thanks for stopping by.